(718) 858-8663

School Openings & Closings

2019-20 School Year

September 2019

Tuesday, September 3: First Day of School
Monday, September 30: Rosh Hashanah, School Closed

October 2019

Tuesday, October 1: Rosh Hashanah, School Closed
Tuesday, October 8-Wednesday, October 9: Erev Yom Kippur/ Yom Kippur, School Closed
Monday, October 14-Tuesday, October 15: Sukkot, School Closed
Monday, October 21- Tuesday, October 22: Shmini Atzeret/ Simchat Torah, School Closed

November 2019

Monday, November 11: Veterans’ Day, Parent/Teacher Conferences, School Closed
Thursday, November 28-Friday, November 29: Thanksgiving, School Closed

December 2019

Monday, December 23–Wednesday, January 1: Winter Vacation, School Closed

January 2020

Thursday, January 2: School Resumes
Monday, January 20: Martin Luther King, Jr. Day, School Closed

February 2020

Monday, February 17 – Friday, February 21: Presidents’ Week Vacation, School Closed

March 2020

Thursday, March 19: Parent/Teacher Conferences, School Closed

April 2020

Wednesday, April 8-Friday, April 17: Passover Vacation, School Closed
Monday, April 20: School Resumes

May 2020

Monday, May 25: Memorial Day, School Closed
Friday, May 29: Shavuot, School Closed

June 2020

Friday, June 12: Last Day of School

Printable PDF version: School Openings and Closings 2019-20