fbpx
(718) 858-8663

2021-22 School Openings & Closings

2021-2022 School Hours & School Year Openings and Closings 

Click here for a printable PDF of 2021-22 Senesh Openings and Closings

Hannah Senesh School Hours 2021-22

Lower School Early Drop Off – 8:00-8:15am 

Kindergarten and First Grade – 8:25am-3:30pm

Second and Third Grade – 8:20am-3:25pm

Fourth Grade – 8:15am-3:30pm

Fifth and Sixth Grade – 8:15am-3:40pm

Seventh and Eighth Grade – 8:15am-3:45pm

Friday dismissals occur approximately one hour earlier than general dismissal times posted above. Middle School grades all dismiss at 2:30pm on Fridays.

Hannah Senesh School Openings and Closings 2021-22

September 2021

Monday, September 13 – First Day of School

Wednesday, September 15 – Kol Nidre, School Closed

Thursday, September 16 – Yom Kippur, School Closed

Tuesday, September 21 – Sukkot, School Closed

Wednesday, September 22 – Sukkot, School Closed

Tuesday, September 28 – Shemini Atzeret, School Closed

Wednesday, September 29 – Simchat Torah, School Closed

November 2021

Thursday, November 11 – Veterans’ Day, Parent/Teacher Conferences, School Closed

Monday, November 15 – Lower School Parent/Teacher Conferences,
Lower School Noon Dismissal

Thursday and Friday, November 25-26 – Thanksgiving, School Closed

December 2021

Wednesday, December 22-Friday, December 31– Winter Vacation, School Closed (December 22–Staff Development Day)

January 2022

Monday, January 3 – School Resumes

Monday, January 17, Martin Luther King, Jr. Day – School Closed

February 2022

Monday, February 21-25 – Presidents Week Vacation, School Closed

Monday, February 28 – School Resumes

March 2022

Monday, March 15 – Parent/Teacher Conferences, School Closed

Monday, March 21 – Lower School Parent/Teacher Conferences, Lower School Noon Dismissal

April 2022

Friday, April 15-22 – Passover Vacation, School Closed

Monday, April 25 – School Resumes

May 2022

Monday, May 30 – Memorial Day, School Closed

June 2022

Monday, June 6 – Shavuot, School Closed

Wednesday, June 15 – Last Day of School