fbpx
(718) 858-8663

2022-2023 School Year Openings and Closings 

2022-2023 School Year Openings and Closings 

Click here for a printable PDF of 2022-23 Senesh Openings and Closings

Hannah Senesh School Hours 2022-23

● Lower School Early Drop Off – 8:00-8:15am
● Kindergarten and First Grade – 8:20am-3:20pm (Friday Dismissal 2:20pm)
● Second through Fourth Grade – 8:15am-3:30pm (Friday Dismissal 2:30pm)
● Fifth and Sixth Grade – 8:15am-3:40pm (Friday Dismissal 2:30pm)
● Seventh and Eighth Grade – 8:15am-3:45pm (Friday Dismissal 2:30pm)
Due to earlier Shabbat candle lighting times, Friday dismissals between November 11,
2022 and January 27, 2023 occur one hour earlier than the Friday dismissal times
posted above.

September 2022

Tuesday, September 6 – New Student Orientation

Wednesday, September 7 – First Day of School

Monday, September 26 – Rosh Hashana, School Closed

Tuesday, September 27 – Rosh Hashana, School Closed

October 2022

Tuesday, October 4 – Kol Nidre, School Closed

Wednesday, October 5 – Yom Kippur, School Closed

Monday, October 10 – Sukkot, School Closed

Tuesday, October 11 – Sukkot, School Closed

Monday, October 17 – Shemini Atzeret, School Closed

Tuesday, October 18 – Simchat Torah, School Closed

November 2022

Thursday, November 10 – Parent/Teacher Conferences, School Closed

Thursday, November 17 – Parent/Teacher Conferences, Noon Dismissal

Thursday and Friday, November 24-25 – Thanksgiving, School Closed

December 2022

Wednesday, December 21-30– Winter Vacation, School Closed

January 2023

Monday, January 2 – School Resumes

Monday, January 16, Martin Luther King, Jr. Day – School Closed

February 2023

Monday, February 20-24 – Presidents Week Vacation, School Closed

Monday, February 27 – School Resumes

March 2023

Thursday, March 16 – Parent/Teacher Conferences, School Closed

Thursday, March 23 – Parent/Teacher Conferences, Noon Dismissal

April 2023

Wednesday, April 5-14 – Passover Vacation, School Closed

Monday, April 17 – School Resumes

May 2023

Friday, May 26 – Shavuot, School Closed

Monday, May 29 – Memorial Day, School Closed

June 2023

Wednesday, June 14 – Last Day of School